After months and months of trying to get a clinic to approve me to start hormone therapy I finally got one. The Planned Parenthood in our area does informed consent now, so you don't need a gender affirmation letter from a therapist anymore to go to them.
I did my labs while at the clinic. My cholesterol levels were good as well as my red blood cell count, so I didn't have wait or take any other meds with it. Incase you don't know taking T can cause your body to make more red blood cells and it can also raise your cholesterol, so you levels have to be good, or you have to get treated for your high cholesterol if you have that.
Anywho, when I got my first shot it was a super happy day. My girlfriend and I had a little celebration. She made me a cute cake.
I am still trying to find a therapist so I can get a letter of recommendation for top surgery, but at least I've got one thing taken care of. That has been a big weight off my shoulders. I feel like things are coming together finally.
My insurance isn't coving my testosterone or my clinic visits, so it's kind of expensive, but I've just been trying to doing more things to come up with money to pay for it. Hopefully some of the costs will eventually get covered, but I'm guessing since I'm in the south it might take a little longer than the rest of the country.

